Daily Readings

Subscribe to Daily Readings feed
Daily Sunday School Readings
Updated: 29 min 19 sec ago

Wed, 09 May 2018 - Confidence between friends

Wed, 05/09/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Steadfast Confidence
Reading: Confidence between friends
Reference: 1 Sam. 20:35–42

I Samuel 20:42: And Jonathan said to David, Go in peace, forasmuch as we have sworn both of us in the name of the Lord, saying, The Lord be between me and thee, and between my seed and thy seed for ever. And he arose and departed: and Jonathan went into the city.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Tue, 08 May 2018 - Ruth’s confidence in her mother–in–law

Tue, 05/08/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Steadfast Confidence
Reading: Ruth’s confidence in her mother–in–law
Reference: Ruth 1:16–22

Ruth 1:22: So Naomi returned, and Ruth the Moabitess, her daughter in law, with her, which returned out of the country of Moab: and they came to Beth–lehem in the beginning of barley harvest.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Mon, 07 May 2018 - Abraham believed God

Mon, 05/07/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Steadfast Confidence
Reading: Abraham believed God
Reference: Gen. 22:7–18

Genesis 22:18: And in thy seed shall all the nations of the earth be blessed; because thou hast obeyed my voice.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sun, 06 May 2018 - The King of Glory

Sun, 05/06/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: The King of Glory
Reference: Ps. 24:7–10

Psalms 24:10: Who is this King of glory? The Lord of hosts, he is the King of glory. Selah.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sat, 05 May 2018 - Jesus transfigured

Sat, 05/05/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: Jesus transfigured
Reference: Matt. 17:1–8

Matthew 17:8: And when they had lifted up their eyes, they saw no man, save Jesus only.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Fri, 04 May 2018 - Joy and peace with the Lord

Fri, 05/04/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: Joy and peace with the Lord
Reference: Isa. 55:6–13

Isaiah 55:13: Instead of the thorn shall come up the fir tree, and instead of the brier shall come up the myrtle tree: and it shall be to the Lord for a name, for an everlasting sign that shall not be cut off.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Thu, 03 May 2018 - Jesus: the answer for the thirsty soul

Thu, 05/03/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: Jesus: the answer for the thirsty soul
Reference: John 4:1–15

John 4:15: The woman saith unto him, Sir, give me this water, that I thirst not, neither come hither to draw.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Wed, 02 May 2018 - Believers’ faith rewarded

Wed, 05/02/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: Believers’ faith rewarded
Reference: 1 Pet. 1:3–13

I Peter 1:13: Wherefore gird up the loins of your mind, be sober, and hope to the end for the grace that is to be brought unto you at the revelation of Jesus Christ;
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Tue, 01 May 2018 - We shall be changed

Tue, 05/01/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: We shall be changed
Reference: 2 Cor. 3:7–18

II Corinthians 3:18: But we all, with open face beholding as in a glass the glory of the Lord, are changed into the same image from glory to glory, even as by the Spirit of the Lord.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Mon, 30 Apr 2018 - Glad tidings of joy

Mon, 04/30/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: Glad tidings of joy
Reference: Luke 2:8–14

Luke 2:14: Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Pages