Daily Readings

Wed, 02 May 2018 - Believers’ faith rewarded

Daily Readings - Wed, 05/02/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: Believers’ faith rewarded
Reference: 1 Pet. 1:3–13

I Peter 1:13: Wherefore gird up the loins of your mind, be sober, and hope to the end for the grace that is to be brought unto you at the revelation of Jesus Christ;
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Tue, 01 May 2018 - We shall be changed

Daily Readings - Tue, 05/01/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: We shall be changed
Reference: 2 Cor. 3:7–18

II Corinthians 3:18: But we all, with open face beholding as in a glass the glory of the Lord, are changed into the same image from glory to glory, even as by the Spirit of the Lord.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Mon, 30 Apr 2018 - Glad tidings of joy

Daily Readings - Mon, 04/30/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: Glad tidings of joy
Reference: Luke 2:8–14

Luke 2:14: Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sun, 29 Apr 2018 - The way for masters and servants

Daily Readings - Sun, 04/29/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Way of the Godly
Reading: The way for masters and servants
Reference: Eph. 6:5–9

Ephesians 6:9: And, ye masters, do the same things unto them, forbearing threatening: knowing that your Master also is in heaven; neither is there respect of persons with him.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sat, 28 Apr 2018 - The way for a godly family

Daily Readings - Sat, 04/28/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Way of the Godly
Reading: The way for a godly family
Reference: Deut. 11:18–21

Deuteronomy 11:21: That your days may be multiplied, and the days of your children, in the land which the Lord sware unto your fathers to give them, as the days of heaven upon the earth.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Fri, 27 Apr 2018 - The path of the just

Daily Readings - Fri, 04/27/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Way of the Godly
Reading: The path of the just
Reference: Prov. 4:18–27

Proverbs 4:27: Turn not to the right hand nor to the left: remove thy foot from evil.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Thu, 26 Apr 2018 - The way is sometimes difficult

Daily Readings - Thu, 04/26/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Way of the Godly
Reading: The way is sometimes difficult
Reference: Heb. 11:32–40

Hebrews 11:40: God having provided some better thing for us, that they without us should not be made perfect.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Wed, 25 Apr 2018 - On what is our foundation laid?

Daily Readings - Wed, 04/25/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Way of the Godly
Reading: On what is our foundation laid?
Reference: Luke 6:46–49

Luke 6:49: But he that heareth, and doeth not, is like a man that without a foundation built an house upon the earth; against which the stream did beat vehemently, and immediately it fell; and the ruin of that house was great.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Tue, 24 Apr 2018 - Lift a standard against the enemy

Daily Readings - Tue, 04/24/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Way of the Godly
Reading: Lift a standard against the enemy
Reference: Isa. 59:19–20

Isaiah 59:20: And the Redeemer shall come to Zion, and unto them that turn from transgression in Jacob, saith the Lord.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Mon, 23 Apr 2018 - Love not the world

Daily Readings - Mon, 04/23/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Way of the Godly
Reading: Love not the world
Reference: 1 John 2:12–17

I John 2:17: And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof: but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sun, 22 Apr 2018 - Joy in Zion

Daily Readings - Sun, 04/22/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Victor’s Cry
Reading: Joy in Zion
Reference: Isa. 52:7–10

Isaiah 52:10: The Lord hath made bare his holy arm in the eyes of all the nations; and all the ends of the earth shall see the salvation of our God.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sat, 21 Apr 2018 - The Lord is my strength

Daily Readings - Sat, 04/21/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Victor’s Cry
Reading: The Lord is my strength
Reference: Ps. 28:6–9

Psalms 28:9: Save thy people, and bless thine inheritance: feed them also, and lift them up for ever.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Fri, 20 Apr 2018 - Victory over Pharaoh

Daily Readings - Fri, 04/20/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Victor’s Cry
Reading: Victory over Pharaoh
Reference: Exod. 15:1–2, 11–13

Exodus 15:2: The Lord is my strength and song, and he is become my salvation: he is my God, and I will prepare him an habitation; my father’s God, and I will exalt him.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Thu, 19 Apr 2018 - Sins forgiven

Daily Readings - Thu, 04/19/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Victor’s Cry
Reading: Sins forgiven
Reference: Rom. 4:1–8

Romans 4:8: Blessed is the man to whom the Lord will not impute sin.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Wed, 18 Apr 2018 - Run the race

Daily Readings - Wed, 04/18/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Victor’s Cry
Reading: Run the race
Reference: Heb. 12:1–2, 28–29

Hebrews 12:2: Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Tue, 17 Apr 2018 - God’s desire for us

Daily Readings - Tue, 04/17/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Victor’s Cry
Reading: God’s desire for us
Reference: 2 Pet. 3:8–11

II Peter 3:11: Seeing then that all these things shall be dissolved, what manner of persons ought ye to be in all holy conversation and godliness,
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Mon, 16 Apr 2018 - Faith is the victory

Daily Readings - Mon, 04/16/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Victor’s Cry
Reading: Faith is the victory
Reference: 1 John 5:1–5

I John 5:5: Who is he that overcometh the world, but he that believeth that Jesus is the Son of God?
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sun, 15 Apr 2018 - Deliverance from sin

Daily Readings - Sun, 04/15/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Perilous Times
Reading: Deliverance from sin
Reference: 1 Cor. 6:9–11

I Corinthians 6:11: And such were some of you: but ye are washed, but ye are sanctified, but ye are justified in the name of the Lord Jesus, and by the Spirit of our God.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sat, 14 Apr 2018 - Envy is dangerous

Daily Readings - Sat, 04/14/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Perilous Times
Reading: Envy is dangerous
Reference: Ps. 73:1–7, 16–17

Psalms 73:7: Their eyes stand out with fatness: they have more than heart could wish.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Fri, 13 Apr 2018 - Avoid deceivers and their falsehood

Daily Readings - Fri, 04/13/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Perilous Times
Reading: Avoid deceivers and their falsehood
Reference: 2 John 6–11

(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Pages