Daily Readings

Subscribe to Daily Readings feed
Daily Sunday School Readings
Updated: 2 hours 43 min ago

Wed, 11 Apr 2018 - The hour of temptation

Wed, 04/11/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Perilous Times
Reading: The hour of temptation
Reference: Rev. 3:7–13

Revelation of John 3:13: He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Tue, 10 Apr 2018 - Christ warns of peril

Tue, 04/10/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Perilous Times
Reading: Christ warns of peril
Reference: Matt. 24:4–13

Matthew 24:13: But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Mon, 09 Apr 2018 - Iniquity causes perilous times

Mon, 04/09/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Perilous Times
Reading: Iniquity causes perilous times
Reference: Isa. 59:1–8

Isaiah 59:8: The way of peace they know not; and there is no judgment in their goings: they have made them crooked paths: whosoever goeth therein shall not know peace.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sun, 08 Apr 2018 - The faithful and wise steward

Sun, 04/08/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: What Is Gain?
Reading: The faithful and wise steward
Reference: Luke 12:42–48

Luke 12:48: But he that knew not, and did commit things worthy of stripes, shall be beaten with few stripes. For unto whomsoever much is given, of him shall be much required: and to whom men have committed much, of him they will ask the more.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sat, 07 Apr 2018 - Be content

Sat, 04/07/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: What Is Gain?
Reading: Be content
Reference: Heb. 13:5–8

Hebrews 13:8: Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Fri, 06 Apr 2018 - Achan’s gain was loss

Fri, 04/06/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: What Is Gain?
Reading: Achan’s gain was loss
Reference: Josh. 7:16–26

Joshua 7:26: And they raised over him a great heap of stones unto this day. So the Lord turned from the fierceness of his anger. Wherefore the name of that place was called, The valley of Achor, unto this day.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Thu, 05 Apr 2018 - The Great Commandment

Thu, 04/05/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: What Is Gain?
Reading: The Great Commandment
Reference: Mark 12:28–34

Mark 12:34: And when Jesus saw that he answered discreetly, he said unto him, Thou art not far from the kingdom of God. And no man after that durst ask him any question.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Wed, 04 Apr 2018 - Life is a vapor

Wed, 04/04/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: What Is Gain?
Reading: Life is a vapor
Reference: James 4:13–17

James 4:17: Therefore to him that knoweth to do good, and doeth it not, to him it is sin.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Tue, 03 Apr 2018 - That I may win Christ

Tue, 04/03/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: What Is Gain?
Reading: That I may win Christ
Reference: Phil. 3:4–14

Philippians 3:14: I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Mon, 02 Apr 2018 - Worth of a soul

Mon, 04/02/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: What Is Gain?
Reading: Worth of a soul
Reference: Matt. 16:24–28

Matthew 16:28: Verily I say unto you, There be some standing here, which shall not taste of death, till they see the Son of man coming in his kingdom.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sun, 01 Apr 2018 - Enter thou into the joy of thy Lord

Sun, 04/01/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Grief Turns to Joy
Reading: Enter thou into the joy of thy Lord
Reference: Matt. 25:14–23

Matthew 25:23: His lord said unto him, Well done, good and faithful servant; thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sat, 31 Mar 2018 - The oil of joy for mourning

Sat, 03/31/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Grief Turns to Joy
Reading: The oil of joy for mourning
Reference: Isa. 61:1–3

Isaiah 61:3: To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the Lord, that he might be glorified.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Fri, 30 Mar 2018 - I have called thee by thy name

Fri, 03/30/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Grief Turns to Joy
Reading: I have called thee by thy name
Reference: Isa. 43:1–11

Isaiah 43:11: I, even I, am the Lord; and beside me there is no saviour.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Thu, 29 Mar 2018 - Everlasting joy upon the ransomed

Thu, 03/29/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Grief Turns to Joy
Reading: Everlasting joy upon the ransomed
Reference: Isa. 35:8–10

Isaiah 35:10: And the ransomed of the Lord shall return, and come to Zion with songs and everlasting joy upon their heads: they shall obtain joy and gladness, and sorrow and sighing shall flee away.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Wed, 28 Mar 2018 - God shall wipe away all tears

Wed, 03/28/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Grief Turns to Joy
Reading: God shall wipe away all tears
Reference: Rev. 21:1–4

Revelation of John 21:4: And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Tue, 27 Mar 2018 - Be glad and rejoice

Tue, 03/27/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Grief Turns to Joy
Reading: Be glad and rejoice
Reference: Isa. 65:17–25

Isaiah 65:25: The wolf and the lamb shall feed together, and the lion shall eat straw like the bullock: and dust shall be the serpent’s meat. They shall not hurt nor destroy in all my holy mountain, saith the Lord.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Mon, 26 Mar 2018 - Joy cometh in the morning

Mon, 03/26/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Grief Turns to Joy
Reading: Joy cometh in the morning
Reference: Ps. 30:1–5

Psalms 30:5: For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sun, 25 Mar 2018 - The redeemed of the Lord

Sun, 03/25/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: A Ransom for All
Reading: The redeemed of the Lord
Reference: Isa. 62:11–12

Isaiah 62:12: And they shall call them, The holy people, The redeemed of the Lord: and thou shalt be called, Sought out, A city not forsaken.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sat, 24 Mar 2018 - Reward of the ransomed

Sat, 03/24/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: A Ransom for All
Reading: Reward of the ransomed
Reference: Rev. 7:9–17

Revelation of John 7:17: For the Lamb which is in the midst of the throne shall feed them, and shall lead them unto living fountains of waters: and God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Fri, 23 Mar 2018 - The love of God

Fri, 03/23/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: A Ransom for All
Reading: The love of God
Reference: 1 John 4:8–11

I John 4:11: Beloved, if God so loved us, we ought also to love one another.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Pages