Feed aggregator

Tue, 08 May 2018 - Ruth’s confidence in her mother–in–law

Daily Readings - Tue, 05/08/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Steadfast Confidence
Reading: Ruth’s confidence in her mother–in–law
Reference: Ruth 1:16–22

Ruth 1:22: So Naomi returned, and Ruth the Moabitess, her daughter in law, with her, which returned out of the country of Moab: and they came to Beth–lehem in the beginning of barley harvest.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Mon, 07 May 2018 - Abraham believed God

Daily Readings - Mon, 05/07/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Steadfast Confidence
Reading: Abraham believed God
Reference: Gen. 22:7–18

Genesis 22:18: And in thy seed shall all the nations of the earth be blessed; because thou hast obeyed my voice.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sun, 06 May 2018 - The King of Glory

Daily Readings - Sun, 05/06/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: The King of Glory
Reference: Ps. 24:7–10

Psalms 24:10: Who is this King of glory? The Lord of hosts, he is the King of glory. Selah.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sat, 05 May 2018 - Jesus transfigured

Daily Readings - Sat, 05/05/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: Jesus transfigured
Reference: Matt. 17:1–8

Matthew 17:8: And when they had lifted up their eyes, they saw no man, save Jesus only.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Fri, 04 May 2018 - Joy and peace with the Lord

Daily Readings - Fri, 05/04/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: Joy and peace with the Lord
Reference: Isa. 55:6–13

Isaiah 55:13: Instead of the thorn shall come up the fir tree, and instead of the brier shall come up the myrtle tree: and it shall be to the Lord for a name, for an everlasting sign that shall not be cut off.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Thu, 03 May 2018 - Jesus: the answer for the thirsty soul

Daily Readings - Thu, 05/03/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: Jesus: the answer for the thirsty soul
Reference: John 4:1–15

John 4:15: The woman saith unto him, Sir, give me this water, that I thirst not, neither come hither to draw.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Wed, 02 May 2018 - Believers’ faith rewarded

Daily Readings - Wed, 05/02/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: Believers’ faith rewarded
Reference: 1 Pet. 1:3–13

I Peter 1:13: Wherefore gird up the loins of your mind, be sober, and hope to the end for the grace that is to be brought unto you at the revelation of Jesus Christ;
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Tue, 01 May 2018 - We shall be changed

Daily Readings - Tue, 05/01/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: We shall be changed
Reference: 2 Cor. 3:7–18

II Corinthians 3:18: But we all, with open face beholding as in a glass the glory of the Lord, are changed into the same image from glory to glory, even as by the Spirit of the Lord.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Mon, 30 Apr 2018 - Glad tidings of joy

Daily Readings - Mon, 04/30/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: Glad tidings of joy
Reference: Luke 2:8–14

Luke 2:14: Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sun, 29 Apr 2018 - The way for masters and servants

Daily Readings - Sun, 04/29/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Way of the Godly
Reading: The way for masters and servants
Reference: Eph. 6:5–9

Ephesians 6:9: And, ye masters, do the same things unto them, forbearing threatening: knowing that your Master also is in heaven; neither is there respect of persons with him.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Pages