Daily Readings

Subscribe to Daily Readings feed
Daily Sunday School Readings
Updated: 28 min 15 sec ago

Fri, 25 May 2018 - Cheerful hospitality

Fri, 05/25/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Follower’s Duties
Reading: Cheerful hospitality
Reference: 1 Pet. 4:7–10

I Peter 4:10: As every man hath received the gift, even so minister the same one to another, as good stewards of the manifold grace of God.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Thu, 24 May 2018 - Forsaking all to follow Jesus

Thu, 05/24/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Follower’s Duties
Reading: Forsaking all to follow Jesus
Reference: Matt. 4:17–22

Matthew 4:22: And they immediately left the ship and their father, and followed him.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Wed, 23 May 2018 - The whole duty of man

Wed, 05/23/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Follower’s Duties
Reading: The whole duty of man
Reference: Eccles. 12:8–14

Ecclesiastes 12:14: For God shall bring every work into judgment, with every secret thing, whether it be good, or whether it be evil.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Tue, 22 May 2018 - Following the example of a leader

Tue, 05/22/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Follower’s Duties
Reading: Following the example of a leader
Reference: 1 Cor. 4:14–17

I Corinthians 4:17: For this cause have I sent unto you Timotheus, who is my beloved son, and faithful in the Lord, who shall bring you into remembrance of my ways which be in Christ, as I teach every where in every church.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Mon, 21 May 2018 - Kindness and affection to others

Mon, 05/21/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Follower’s Duties
Reading: Kindness and affection to others
Reference: Rom. 12:9–13

Romans 12:13: Distributing to the necessity of saints; given to hospitality.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sun, 20 May 2018 - Christ knocks at the heart’s door

Sun, 05/20/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Christ’s Love Corrects the Believer
Reading: Christ knocks at the heart’s door
Reference: Rev. 3:19–22

Revelation of John 3:22: He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sat, 19 May 2018 - Be gentle to the disciplined

Sat, 05/19/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Christ’s Love Corrects the Believer
Reading: Be gentle to the disciplined
Reference: 2 Cor. 2:1–11

II Corinthians 2:11: Lest Satan should get an advantage of us: for we are not ignorant of his devices.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Fri, 18 May 2018 - Fully submitted—fully trusting

Fri, 05/18/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Christ’s Love Corrects the Believer
Reading: Fully submitted—fully trusting
Reference: Job 13:13–16

Job 13:16: He also shall be my salvation: for an hypocrite shall not come before him.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Thu, 17 May 2018 - Persuasion needed

Thu, 05/17/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Christ’s Love Corrects the Believer
Reading: Persuasion needed
Reference: Jonah 1:15—3:3

Jonah 3:3: So Jonah arose, and went unto Nineveh, according to the word of the Lord. Now Nineveh was an exceeding great city of three days’ journey.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Wed, 16 May 2018 - Disappointed but blessed

Wed, 05/16/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Christ’s Love Corrects the Believer
Reading: Disappointed but blessed
Reference: Luke 8:41–42, 49–56

Luke 8:42: For he had one only daughter, about twelve years of age, and she lay a dying. But as he went the people thronged him.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Tue, 15 May 2018 - Tested and tried but refined

Tue, 05/15/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Christ’s Love Corrects the Believer
Reading: Tested and tried but refined
Reference: Job 23:1–10

Job 23:10: But he knoweth the way that I take: when he hath tried me, I shall come forth as gold.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Mon, 14 May 2018 - God’s love toward man established

Mon, 05/14/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Christ’s Love Corrects the Believer
Reading: God’s love toward man established
Reference: Jer. 31:1–3

Jeremiah 31:3: The Lord hath appeared of old unto me, saying, Yea, I have loved thee with an everlasting love: therefore with lovingkindness have I drawn thee.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sun, 13 May 2018 - God is worthy of full confidence

Sun, 05/13/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Steadfast Confidence
Reading: God is worthy of full confidence
Reference: Heb. 6:13–20

Hebrews 6:20: Whither the forerunner is for us entered, even Jesus, made an high priest for ever after the order of Melchisedec.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sat, 12 May 2018 - Confidence exercised in infirmities

Sat, 05/12/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Steadfast Confidence
Reading: Confidence exercised in infirmities
Reference: 2 Cor. 12:7–10

II Corinthians 12:10: Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Fri, 11 May 2018 - Daniel’s confidence in God

Fri, 05/11/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Steadfast Confidence
Reading: Daniel’s confidence in God
Reference: Dan. 6:10, 19–23

Daniel 6:10: Now when Daniel knew that the writing was signed, he went into his house; and his windows being open in his chamber toward Jerusalem, he kneeled upon his knees three times a day, and prayed, and gave thanks before his God, as he did aforetime.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Thu, 10 May 2018 - The boldness of Peter and John

Thu, 05/10/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Steadfast Confidence
Reading: The boldness of Peter and John
Reference: Acts 4:8–20

Acts 4:20: For we cannot but speak the things which we have seen and heard.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Wed, 09 May 2018 - Confidence between friends

Wed, 05/09/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Steadfast Confidence
Reading: Confidence between friends
Reference: 1 Sam. 20:35–42

I Samuel 20:42: And Jonathan said to David, Go in peace, forasmuch as we have sworn both of us in the name of the Lord, saying, The Lord be between me and thee, and between my seed and thy seed for ever. And he arose and departed: and Jonathan went into the city.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Tue, 08 May 2018 - Ruth’s confidence in her mother–in–law

Tue, 05/08/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Steadfast Confidence
Reading: Ruth’s confidence in her mother–in–law
Reference: Ruth 1:16–22

Ruth 1:22: So Naomi returned, and Ruth the Moabitess, her daughter in law, with her, which returned out of the country of Moab: and they came to Beth–lehem in the beginning of barley harvest.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Mon, 07 May 2018 - Abraham believed God

Mon, 05/07/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Steadfast Confidence
Reading: Abraham believed God
Reference: Gen. 22:7–18

Genesis 22:18: And in thy seed shall all the nations of the earth be blessed; because thou hast obeyed my voice.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sun, 06 May 2018 - The King of Glory

Sun, 05/06/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Glorious Son
Reading: The King of Glory
Reference: Ps. 24:7–10

Psalms 24:10: Who is this King of glory? The Lord of hosts, he is the King of glory. Selah.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Pages