Daily Readings

Sun, 11 Mar 2018 - Built up in Him

Daily Readings - Sun, 03/11/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Established in the Faith
Reading: Built up in Him
Reference: Col. 2:1–7

Colossians 2:7: Rooted and built up in him, and stablished in the faith, as ye have been taught, abounding therein with thanksgiving.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sat, 10 Mar 2018 - Faith as a mustard seed

Daily Readings - Sat, 03/10/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Established in the Faith
Reading: Faith as a mustard seed
Reference: Matt. 17:14–21

Matthew 17:21: Howbeit this kind goeth not out but by prayer and fasting.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Fri, 09 Mar 2018 - A flourishing faith

Daily Readings - Fri, 03/09/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Established in the Faith
Reading: A flourishing faith
Reference: Jer. 17:7–8

Jeremiah 17:8: For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters, and that spreadeth out her roots by the river, and shall not see when heat cometh, but her leaf shall be green; and shall not be careful in the year of drought, neither shall cease from yielding fruit.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Thu, 08 Mar 2018 - Abraham’s faith

Daily Readings - Thu, 03/08/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Established in the Faith
Reading: Abraham’s faith
Reference: Heb. 11:8–10, 17–19

Hebrews 11:10: For he looked for a city which hath foundations, whose builder and maker is God.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Wed, 07 Mar 2018 - Rewards of the faithful

Daily Readings - Wed, 03/07/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Established in the Faith
Reading: Rewards of the faithful
Reference: 2 Tim. 4:6–8

II Timothy 4:8: Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Tue, 06 Mar 2018 - God’s covenant with his own

Daily Readings - Tue, 03/06/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Established in the Faith
Reading: God’s covenant with his own
Reference: Ps. 89:1–4

Psalms 89:4: Thy seed will I establish for ever, and build up thy throne to all generations. Selah.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Mon, 05 Mar 2018 - Spiritual focus

Daily Readings - Mon, 03/05/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: Established in the Faith
Reading: Spiritual focus
Reference: Prov. 4:23–27

Proverbs 4:27: Turn not to the right hand nor to the left: remove thy foot from evil.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sun, 04 Mar 2018 - Blameless in His sight

Daily Readings - Sun, 03/04/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Watchful Christian
Reading: Blameless in His sight
Reference: Col. 1:21–23

Colossians 1:23: If ye continue in the faith grounded and settled, and be not moved away from the hope of the gospel, which ye have heard, and which was preached to every creature which is under heaven; whereof I Paul am made a minister;
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Sat, 03 Mar 2018 - Set a watch, O Lord

Daily Readings - Sat, 03/03/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Watchful Christian
Reading: Set a watch, O Lord
Reference: Ps. 141:1–5

Psalms 141:5: Let the righteous smite me; it shall be a kindness: and let him reprove me; it shall be an excellent oil, which shall not break my head: for yet my prayer also shall be in their calamities.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Fri, 02 Mar 2018 - Behold, I come quickly

Daily Readings - Fri, 03/02/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Watchful Christian
Reading: Behold, I come quickly
Reference: Rev. 22:12–21

Revelation of John 22:21: The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you all. Amen.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Thu, 01 Mar 2018 - Take heed to thyself

Daily Readings - Thu, 03/01/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Watchful Christian
Reading: Take heed to thyself
Reference: 1 Tim. 4:13–16

I Timothy 4:16: Take heed unto thyself, and unto the doctrine; continue in them: for in doing this thou shalt both save thyself, and them that hear thee.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Wed, 28 Feb 2018 - Watch!

Daily Readings - Wed, 02/28/2018 - 00:00
Lesson: The Watchful Christian
Reading: Watch!
Reference: Mark 13:31–37

Mark 13:37: And what I say unto you I say unto all, Watch.
(KJV)
Categories: Daily Readings

Pages